See my Member Profile

   Ever since I can remember, I have been very introspective, contemplative, meditative.  A natural outlet for me ...writing.  I wish I could say that I have been published, or that I've even TRIED, but the truth is, my nuggets of writings are bound up in notebooks, scribbled on pieces of scrap paper, scrunched into the margins of books and calendars, and many are still sitting in my head, waiting to break free.  It is only now, at 45 years old, that I am finding the confidence and boldness to let myself "come out".  And already I can tell what fun it is going to be.
  I am married to a wonderful man, named Tony, who is an incredible musician.  His fingers are like feathers on the keyboards.  We celebrated 26 years of marriage this past December 17th 2014.   We have five children...Rachel who is 23 Anna, 21, Sarah, 18, Sam, 15, and Elizabeth (Ellie) who is 13.  We homeschool (and love the freedom!), we choose our vaccines, we don't have a certain bedtime, we eat dinner for breakfast and breakfast for dinner, we splash in the puddles, and take in way too many homeless animals.  We live by the motto "There are no rules" and we look for every opportunity to take "the road less traveled". 

Location: United States
Primary occupation: Mother and part time Lab Technician
Dream occupation: Famous author
Hometown: Kankakee, Illinois
Schools attended: BBCHS, Kankakee Community college
I like: writing, scrapbooking, animals, snail mail, reading
Favorite music: Anything by Thomas Newman
Favorite movies: The Horse Whisperer
Favorite TV shows: NCIS (that's the medical part of me) and Ghost Hunters
Gender: Female

Referrals - About Us - Press - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Conduct Policy
Copyright © 2018 Shaycom Corporation. All rights reserved.