About GypsyButterflyCA

 See my Member Profile

Picture of GypsyButterflyCA

My husband & I are separating. We're still friends & help each other through health issues. I'm looking for my own place, but, there aren't many pet friendly rentals here. We'd been together for 22 years. We don't have any kids of our own, but, I am a stepmom to two adults--44 & 37. I didn't have a hand in raising them. Have two kitties. Adopted them from someone who became a friend. She needed to rehome her cats. Also have two small dogs that I adopted from the shelter where I volunteer with the cats. I work in care support for developmentally disabled adults & also do some writing from home & making earrings to sell.

I enjoy reading, movies, music, baking, taking long drives (especially along the back roads), history, technology, current events, walking, watching sports, dining out, thrift/discount shops, the theater, online forums/social sites, dancing, pen-palling, etc. Anything having to do with cats, rainbows, baseball, teddy bears, lighthouses, butterflies, trains, bridges, frogs, faeries, dragons & dragonflies.

Location: United States
Primary occupation: Care support for developmentally disabled adults
Dream occupation: Running a rescue organization
Hometown: Sebastopol
Schools attended: Analy, Lewis Adult, SRJC
I like: Volunteering & making new friends
Favorite writers: Agatha Christie, James Michener, Ann Tyler, Stephen King, Alice Adams, Dean Koontz, Mary Higgins Clark, John Grisham, Debbie MacComber, Luanne Rice, Anne Rice
Favorite books: Anything by Agatha Christie, Everflame, Clarity
Favorite newspapers: Ukiah Daily Journal, Press Democrat, San Francisco Chronicle
Favorite magazines: None currently
Favorite music: Big band, jazz, classical, gospel, Celtic, classic rock, hip hip, pop, show tunes, alternative

Referrals - About Us - Press - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Conduct Policy
Copyright © 2020 Shaycom Corporation. All rights reserved.