About tamijo

 See my Member Profile

I am a 58 year old mother of 4, grandmother of 11 (oldest is 10!). I have been married for 30 years.

 I work with special education students. My faves are Asperger kids. Love them! They tell you just exactly what they think so you always know where you stand with them and they never lie to you.

 I love to write, read, craft, and spend time with my beautiful grandbabies. My favorite sport is basketball. I will watch anyone play (from kindergarten to the NBA!). as long as there is a ball and a hoop involved, I'm in.

I am also the legal guardian to my one and only sister who is downs and has schizophrenia. I have learned much from her. She has taught me about strength and bravery in the face of adversity. She is my hero.


Location: United States
Primary occupation: paraeducatior
Dream occupation: author of children's books
Hometown: Park City
Schools attended: elementary, high school, one year of college
I like: crafting, designing my own patterns, playing with my grandchildren
Favorite writers: James Patterson, Janet Evonovich
Favorite books: at the moment, The Help, but it will change
Favorite newspapers: don't read them - too depressing!
Favorite magazines: any magazine on crafting
Favorite music: anything country, especially Toby Keith
Favorite movies: Avatar, The Bucket List, musical-Wicked
Favorite TV shows: The Voice, Amazing Race, NCIS, Army Wives, GCB
Favorite teams: Wichita State Shockers, Kanasas University, K State
Favorite quote: A smile goes a long way
Gender: Female
Religion: Catholic
Political affiliations: anyone I thnk will do a good job/not a particular affiliation to any party

Referrals - About Us - Press - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Conduct Policy
Copyright © 2017 Shaycom Corporation. All rights reserved.