About serioushelpneeded

 See my Member Profile

    

         I am an individual who likes to think and figure out what makes things happen, and what makes people tick.  Originally from Philadelphia Pa.  now living in a small university town in southwestern ontario,,,,, I like it here much better.  My early education was engrained into me along with the disipline of the paddle, fist and foot. I survived and am grateful for the basic things I have come to understand, and I surely know the difference between what's right and what's wrong. 

       Having always been a story teller to entertain friends and family, one day I stumbled onto blogit and decided to share some stories here.  Yes they are true, although I have been known to enhance just a wee bit only for the readers benefit.

   I am a believer,  having survived many difficulties in my life, and knowing many friends and family who did not, but for the grace of God go I.  Ain't no way I should be here.

   I am a martial artist with blackbelt in several disiplines, kempo and shodokan karate, judo, still teach and train,,,,, in this world one has to be ready for anything.

   I enjoy skiing, and many other winter outdoor activities, including taking a nice long walk in blizzard conditions, but not too far from a steaming cup of hot chocolate if I make it home.

   Politically,,,,,  throw out all the old liars, and give the new liars a chance.

    1949 is the year of my birth

    Was married once, no children, one career, hers. She got educated in some of the finer schools, I got educated in the schools of hard word and construction.  I know how to do most things, cooking, building, she has trouble getting water to 212f.  Just a few regrets, but I cherish the love I had, lost, but found again alone. Can't shake those precious memories, now can ya?

    Can't tell ya too much, then there will be no mystery.


Location: Canada
Primary occupation: building and fixin'
Dream occupation: backup singer
Hometown: philadelphia
Schools attended: girard college, temple university,penn state,university western ontario
I like: things visible in the light, the truth, music, softspoken women
Favorite writers: lustbader, marchinko, trevanian, some blogit posts
Favorite books: the wonder clock, the grandmaster, shibumi,well researched works
Favorite newspapers: philadelphia inquirer,
Favorite magazines: food and wine
Favorite music: doo wop, motown, johnny mathis, sixties, beatles, alison kraus
Favorite movies: benjamin buttons, cider house rules
Favorite TV shows: nature, nova, national geographic, austin city limits sometimes
Favorite teams: philadelphia flyers
Favorite quote: "the futility of understanding the criticisms of a hypocrite"
Gender: male
Religion: faith and obedience
Political affiliations: honesty party, good luck finding that!!!

Referrals - About Us - Press - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Conduct Policy
Copyright © 2017 Shaycom Corporation. All rights reserved.