About sarooster

 See my Member Profile

I am a 50 year old male in a technical job that stifles my creative juices. I want to be a writer. I love the writing life. I don't think I have a lot of talent, but I make up for it with hard-work and perserverance. I want to write a few blogs and let everyone read them. In that way I can get a feel for what other's think of my writing and opinions and such. I also want to read other's writings. I also want to get some idea of how other people write and think. There is so much talent on sites like this it is just amazing. I want to be a very, very small part of this community. I invite everyone to read what I have written and comment on what you think.
Location: United States
Primary occupation: Surveyor
Dream occupation: Writer
Hometown: Morganza, Louisiana
Schools attended: Louisiana State University
I like: gardening, writing, astronomy, animals, music
Favorite writers: too many to list
Favorite books: too many to list
Favorite newspapers: USA Today, San Antonio Express News; Baton Rouge Morning Advocate
Favorite magazines: Sky and Telescope, Model Railroader; any Writer's Digest publication
Favorite music: Blues, Classical, Country
Favorite movies: The Music Man, The Great Escape, The Last Emporer
Favorite TV shows: don't watch TV
Favorite teams: LSU Tigers; Boston Red Sox;
Gender: Male
Religion: Roman Catholic
Political affiliations: Republican

Referrals - About Us - Press - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Conduct Policy
Copyright © 2017 Shaycom Corporation. All rights reserved.