About koriani

 See my Member Profile

Picture of koriani

I am the mother of two wonderful, beautiful girls.  Wife to a hard-working, honest man. Owner of a home business.  Part-time veterinary technician at a local vet clinic.  I am an avid reader (mostly Sci-Fi/Fantasy) and a hopeless retro music fan (80's). 

I live in the country and enjoy my solitude.  I'm not really comfortable around people although I do like to observe them from a distance (esp. at the local mall).  I guess it comes from being an only child who moved around a lot. 

Not much of a conversationalist either.  I just don't have those snappy come-backs most people have when engaged in witty conversation.  I spend 20 minutes afterward wishing I had said this, or why didn't I say that, or I could have said this instead.

I am currently on The South Beach Diet along with my husband.  I could stand to lose about 20 lbs.  Having kids is hard on the body! The candy bars don't help much either. LOL

Recently, I've started writing short stories so don't forget to check them out in the MA section (over 18 only!).


Location: United States
Primary occupation: Mother/Home Business Owner
Dream occupation: Singer
Hometown: GARBER
Schools attended: GARBER Elementary, GARBER Junion High, GARBER High School, OSU, O.T. Autry Tech, ATI Technical Training School
I like: Blogging, playing video games and reading
Favorite writers: R.A. Salvatore, Janny Wurts, Weis & Hickman, C.J. Cherryh
Favorite books: Wars of Light and Shadow saga, Foreigner Series, Anything with Drizzt do'Urden
Favorite newspapers: Don't read 'em...too much bad information.
Favorite magazines: Don't read 'em...too much stupid information
Favorite music: 80's retro, Top 40, Classical, 70's,
Favorite movies: Pirates of the Carribean, League of Extraordinary Gentleman, While You Were Sleeping, Cutting Edge
Favorite TV shows: Doctor Who, Star Trek (any of them), Spongebob Squarepants
Favorite teams: Garber Greys (go T-Ball), Dallas Cowboys (nice butts)
Favorite quote: The hardest job facing kids today is learning good manners without seeing any.
Gender: Female
Religion: Wicca
Political affiliations: None...too much bad information

Referrals - About Us - Press - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Conduct Policy
Copyright © 2017 Shaycom Corporation. All rights reserved.