About Dee2206

 See my Member Profile

I am a freelance writer.  I have two sons ages 17 and 15.  I was born in the UK but my father is Cypriot and my mother is Irish.  I have moved to Cyprus and have been living here for three years now.  I have Cypriot family living here from my father's side.  I love the life here and my sons go to a private English school here.  They love it here and wouldn't live anywhere else.

I went to school in the UK until I was 18 years old.  I studied English, History and Editing & publishing along with writing articles in journalism at College.  My first job was working for a publishing company in London, which I really enjoyed.  From there I discovered what I really wanted to do and that was to be a writer.

I have been writing feelance for 17 years now on and off, but I hope to write more.  I've had short pieces published in magazines recently and hope to carry on doing this until I can write full time.  Writing is my life and always will be.

 

 


Location: Cyprus
Dream occupation: Author of Best Selling Fiction Books
Hometown: London
I like: reading, writing, keeping fit, health topics and anything to do with travel.
Favorite writers: Barbara Erskine
Favorite books: All of Barbara Erskine's books
Favorite magazines: Eve, Best, Bella and Womans Own
Favorite music: Celion Dion, Christina Aguelera
Favorite movies: Grease, Gone With the Wind and any type of suspense thriller such as Butterfly Effect
Favorite TV shows: Friends, Charmed, Joey, Desperate Housewives, Point Pleasant, Supernatural and any travel programmes
Gender: Female
Religion: Catholic

Referrals - About Us - Press - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Conduct Policy
Copyright © 2017 Shaycom Corporation. All rights reserved.