About Barry_Lee_Jones

 See my Member Profile

Picture of Barry_Lee_Jones

I am first and foremost a writer.  I am 54 years old (Yikes!).  Though I haven't made any money at writing, I have some work out on the internet.  I have written one long story and a bunch of short stories.  Three of my books combined are a series of short stories about a sorcerer.

I am disabled and living off social security disability.  But my goal is to eventually make enough money with my writing to get off of it.


Location: United States
Primary occupation: disabled
Dream occupation: Writer
Hometown: Leadvill and Buena Vista, Co
Favorite writers: Ernest Hemingway, Charles Dickens, Stan (the man) Lee, Issac Asimov, Robert A Heinlein, Stephen King, Edgar Allen Poe, etc.
Favorite books: The Bible and whatever other book I happen to be reading at the time.
Favorite music: 60's and 70's rock and roll (no disco, please), older country western(Statler Brothers, Johnny Cash, Marty Robbins, etc.)
Favorite movies: Fiddler on the Roof, The African Queen, Rooter Cogburn, Hopscotch, Dirty Harry, Plains Trains and Automobiles, Armageddon, etc.
Favorite TV shows: Supernatural, Bonanza, High Chaparral, Matlock, Perry Mason, The Rockford Files, etc.
Favorite quote: Just give me a pair of dice and I'm in paradise. From Roy Smith in The Lone Walker
Gender: male
Religion: Christian

Referrals - About Us - Press - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Conduct Policy
Copyright © 2018 Shaycom Corporation. All rights reserved.