Down Under Quotes

Sunday, August 31, 2008

Bob Marley:

Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery. None but ourselves can free our minds Won't you help to sing The songs of freedom? Sign in to see full entry.

Thursday, August 28, 2008

Thomas Merton:

Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time. Sign in to see full entry.

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Isaac Asimov:

When asked what he would do if he only had six months to live: Type faster. Sign in to see full entry.

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Benjamin Franklin:

At 20 years of age the will reigns; at 30 the wit; at 40 the judgment. Sign in to see full entry.

Monday, August 25, 2008

Plato:

Good people do not need laws to tell them to act responsibly, while bad people will find a way around the laws. Sign in to see full entry.

Sunday, August 24, 2008

R.D. Laing:

We live in a moment of history where change is so speeded up that we begin to see the present only when it is already disappearing. Sign in to see full entry.

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Douglas Adams:

Flying is learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss. Sign in to see full entry.

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Albert Einstein:

The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education. Sign in to see full entry.

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Anselm Adams:

A true photograph need not be explained, nor can it be contained in words. Sign in to see full entry.

Wednesday, July 2, 2008

Woody Allen:

If only God would give me some clear sign. Like making a large deposit in my name at a Swiss bank. Sign in to see full entry.

Page: << First  < Previous  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ..  Next > Last >> 

Headlines (What is this?)

Referrals - About Us - Press - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Conduct Policy
Copyright © 2017 Shaycom Corporation. All rights reserved.