Down Under Quotes

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Oscar Wilde:

Always forgive your enemies - nothing annoys them so much. Sign in to see full entry.

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Confucius:

The faults of a superior person are like the sun and moon. They have their faults, and everyone sees them; they change and everyone looks up to them. Sign in to see full entry.

Monday, September 22, 2008

Salvador Dali:

What is an elegant woman? An elegant woman is a woman who despises you and who has no hair under her arms. Sign in to see full entry.

Sunday, September 21, 2008

Napolean Bonaparte:

In politics, absurdity is not a handicap. Sign in to see full entry.

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Thomas Jefferson:

Banking establishments are more dangerous than standing armies. Sign in to see full entry.

Sunday, September 14, 2008

John Updike:

Being naked approaches being revolutionary; going barefoot is mere populism. Sign in to see full entry.

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

George Orwell

Who controls the past, controls the future: who controls the present, controls the past. Sign in to see full entry.

Sunday, September 7, 2008

Mark Twain (on Henry James):

Once you've put one of his books down, you simply can't pick it up again. Sign in to see full entry.

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

Robin Williams:

Never pick a fight with an ugly person, they've got nothing to lose. Sign in to see full entry.

Tuesday, September 2, 2008

Gilbert Keith Chesterton:

An inconvenience is only an adventure wrongly considered; an adventure is an inconvenience rightly considered. Sign in to see full entry.

Page: << First  < Previous  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ..  Next > Last >> 

Headlines (What is this?)

Referrals - About Us - Press - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Conduct Policy
Copyright © 2017 Shaycom Corporation. All rights reserved.