Down Under Quotes

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Friedrich Nietzsche:

In heaven all the interesting people are missing. Sign in to see full entry.

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Mahatma Gandhi:

Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes. Sign in to see full entry.

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Vince Lombardi:

We didn't lose the game; we just ran out of time. Sign in to see full entry.

Thursday, October 30, 2008

Jacqueline du Pre:

Playing lifts you out of yourself into a delirious place. Sign in to see full entry.

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

Indian Proverb:

If you live in the river you should make friends with the crocodile. Sign in to see full entry.

Sunday, October 26, 2008

Germaine Greer:

Human beings have an inalienable right to invent themselves. Sign in to see full entry.

Thursday, October 23, 2008

Confucius:

Wheresoever you go, go with all your heart. Sign in to see full entry.

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

James A Michener

The master in the art of living makes little distinction between his work and his play, his labor and his leisure, his mind and his body, his information and his recreation, his love and his religion. He hardly knows which is which. He simply pursues his vision of excellence at whatever he does,... Sign in to see full entry.

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Ernest Hemingway:

Man is not made for defeat. A man can be destroyed, but not defeated. Sign in to see full entry.

Monday, October 20, 2008

Woody Allen:

I think people should mate for life, like pigeons or Catholics. Sign in to see full entry.

Page: << First  < Previous  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ..  Next > Last >> 

Headlines (What is this?)

Referrals - About Us - Press - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Conduct Policy
Copyright © 2017 Shaycom Corporation. All rights reserved.